Governance of Children’s Services Council of Palm Beach County consists of a 10-member board. Five are gubernatorial appointees, and they serve staggered four-year terms. Five others serve by virtue of their positions in other bodies, and they are: Palm Beach County School Superintendent, Southeast Florida Regional Director of the Department of Children and Families, a school board member selected annually by the school board, a county commissioner selected annually by the county commission, and a juvenile court judge selected annually by the Chief Judge for Palm Beach County Circuit Court.
 

Current Council Members

Gregory A. LangowskiGregory A. Langowski | greg.langowski@cscpbc.org
Chair

2300 High Ridge Road, Boynton Beach 33426

Gubernatorial appointee*
4-year term expires November 2016

 


Thomas WeberThomas P. Weber | Tweber@ArbResolutions.com
Vice Chair

2300 High Ridge Road, Boynton Beach 33426

Gubernatorial appointee*
4-year term expires November 2018


Vincent Goodman | vincent.goodman@cscpbc.org
Secretary

2300 High Ridge Road, Boynton Beach 33426

Gubernatorial appointee*
4-year term expires November 2018


Robert M. Avossa, Ed.D. | superintendent@palmbeachschools.org
Superintendent

Palm Beach County Schools
3300 Forest Hill Blvd., Ste. C316
West Palm Beach 33406

 


Thomas BeanThomas Bean | thomas.bean@cscpbc.org

2300 High Ridge Road, Boynton Beach 33426

Gubernatorial appointee*
4-year term expires November 2017

 


Judge Kathleen KrollKathleen Kroll | kathleen.kroll@cscpbc.org
Juvenile Court Judge

The 15th Judicial Circuit
 205 North Dixie Hwy., West Palm Beach 33401

 


Thomas LynchThomas E. Lynch | tlynch@plastridge.com

28 County Rd., Village of Golf 33436

Gubernatorial appointee*
4-year term expires November 2018
 


Dennis MilesDennis Miles | dennis.miles@myflfamilies.com
Southeast Regional Managing Director

Florida Department of Children & Families
111 S. Sapodilla Ave., Suite 301-J
West Palm Beach 33401
 


Debra RobinsonDebra Robinson, M.D. | debra.robinson@palmbeachschools.org
School Board Member

Palm Beach County Schools
3300 Forest Hill Blvd., Ste. C316
West Palm Beach 33406
 


Shelley VanaShelley Vana | svana@pbcgov.org
Mayor

Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners
301 N. Olive Ave., 12th floor
West Palm Beach 33401
 



Children's Services Council CEO

Lisa Williams-Taylor, Ph.D.

Lisa Williams-Taylor, Ph.D. | Lisa.Williams-Taylor@cscpbc.org
Chief Executive Officer

2300 High Ridge Road
Boynton Beach 33426

 

 

* Children’s Services Council of Palm Beach County does not propose, recommend or endorse gubernatorial appointments to the Council. Those interested in serving should apply to the Governor’s Office of Appointments at this site:  http://www.flgov.com/appointments/

Available characters remaining:
Span Validation
refresh button help button
Hint: enter up to eight alpha characters
Children's Services Council of Palm Beach County
2300 High Ridge Road, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
561-740-7000 or 1-800-331-1462
561-835-1956
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.
If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.
© 2016 Children's Services Council of Palm Beach County